Discount on service charge

July 22, 2008

I met up with a potential client recently and he asked me whether he could get any discount on the service charge when he invests in a unit trust fund with me.

Service charge is fixed. And, as a consultant I am not able to provide my clients with a discount. However, I introduced a recently launched fund to this guy.

The advantages of buying a new fund are: 

1. New funds’ price per unit is very low

2. Investors get a discount on service charge, during the promotional period

Leave a Reply

