Choose what works best

May 28, 2009

I was going through FB and saw one of my friend’s status. She mentioned the shock of becoming a full time mum. This got me to thinking about my  own journey as a mum.

I’ve experienced being a mum with a full time job, being a stay-at-home mum and now a mum who works part time. So where does that put me?

But a mum is a mum, whether she chooses to do it full time or to have a career while juggling motherhood. I believe every mother has the right to choosing what works best for her.

From my experience, what matters most is my feeling about my choices and being able to surrender and let go. I am still learning…every day.




Leave a Reply

